The 'shared area' is a file storage area on a network where users can access documents and files which have been previously posted.
Some shared areas allow users to make changes to documents and over-write the original file. Other shared areas allow read-only access.
Although most users on the network can view and access the documents in the shared area, the network might be set up to only allow certain individuals to post new documents.
Challenge see if you can find out one extra fact on this topic that we haven't already told you
Click on this link: Shared Area