This is the action of removing or discarding data from your documents or files from your system.
If you press the delete key on the keyboard once, it will remove the character that is to the immediate right of your cursor. If you hold the delete key down it will continue to delete characters until you stop pressing the key.
Challenge see if you can find out one extra fact on this topic that we haven't already told you
Click on this link: Delete